Monday, August 25, 2014

Thy Fearful Symmetry Releases Their Debut Album "From A Blue Room"

Inspired by bands such as The Cocteau Twins, Mogwai, Love Spirals Downward as well as Pink Floyd, South Bend, Indiana musicians Paul Seegers and Tim Villalba have come together with a studio project that combines shimmering guitars with lush synthesizers designed to calm the soul and fire the imagination.

TFS’s sound is a swirling dream of ambient, post-rock, dream pop that draws you into its dark recesses and never lets go – beautiful in its style and dark in its delivery.

Tim Villalba is a multi-instrumentalist who has performed and recorded music with the post-punk act Deep Fried. Tim has been influenced by bands such as The Cure, This Mortal Coil, as well as Curve, Starflyer 59 and The Legendary Pink Dots.

Guitar and keyboardist Paul Seegers is the former front man for the 90's industrial act Manhole Vortex and is best known as the live keyboardist for Seattle based synth/future pop outfit Assemblage 23. When not touring with A23, Paul produces music from his home studio.

On From A Blue Room, TFS enlisted several writers, vocalists and musicians to expand their sound including vocalist Mari Kattman on Barbara Eden, lyrics and vocals by Sara Snyder on All Moments Lead to Now and lyrics by Chris Vaughn on Men Who Never See. By enlisting these talented artists, Thy Fearful Symmetry looked to create the ultimate studio project and make the album more than just the sum of Seegers and Villalba's experiences.

1. After the Tears Dry
2. Make Believing
3. Thunderstorm
4.Barbara Eden
5. Eva
6. All Moments Lead to Now
7. A Better Life
8. Catabasis
9. Men Who Never See
10. This Day Calls You   

From A Blue Room is available as a hand-numbered, limited edition CD with digital download from the Carbon 12 Records Bandcamp page.

No comments:

Post a Comment